General · Poetry · Writing

Heated Teen

All I want to wear now are slip ons,

From the top to the bottom,

One piece, two piece,not tons

Of unnecessary weight but light cotton

Fabric is important to me

People say I’m too particular yet simple

What is it that you see?

An island girl with a sparkle?

Being comfortable is all that matters,

Decency is what my mother taught me,

I try but I ain’t one of the trendsetters,

Who cares? Importantly who am I going to be?

**Rantings of a Heated Teen

Leave a Reply

